You Tube Long Beach Boy Scouts Pinterest Long Beach Boy Scouts Instagram Long Beach Boy Scouts Flickr Boy Scouts Long Beach 


James E. West

James E. West Fellowship Application

For gifts that are designated to a council endowment fund. Gifts at the $5,000, $10,000, and $15,000 levels may be cumulative. Also, individuals and corporations frequently make these gifts in honor or memory of others. 

  • $1,000 - Bronze Member Level
  • $5,000 - Silver Member Level
  • $10,000 - Gold Member Level
  • $15,000 - Diamond Member Level

Honor Your Eagle Scout as a James E. West Fellow


The Second Century Society

For outright gifts payable over a five-year period or deferred gifts of $100,000 or more to local councils. These gifts may be for operating, capital, or endowment. Donors making $100,000+ outright gifts are designated "Members with Distinction" and donors making $500,000+ deferred gifts are designated "Legacy Members." The groups also receive special recognition and opportunities. 

  • $25,000 - Member Level (gifts at this level may not be deferred)
  • $100,000 - Member Level
  • $500,000 - Member Level
  • $1,000,000 - Member Level 

Planned Giving through the Boy Scouts of America National Foundation


President's Leadership Council

For gifts to or through the BSA Foundation within a five-year period, either outright or part of an advised fund, designated fund, trust, or other Foundation gift structure. Gifts may be designated to any BSA entity, and must be a minimum of $1,000,000. These donors receive the highest and most personal recognition and access opportunities. 

If you are interested in making a donation in excess of $1,000 to benefit our local Scouting programs, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or at (562) 427-0911 ext 280.


Donations of at least $1,000 made directly to our endowment fund qualify as a James E. West donation. Appropriate recognitions include a knot for the uniform (seen here), a pin, and a certificate.

Click for James E. West contribution form

We express our sincere thanks to the following individuals:

2018: Dr. William Ridgeway | Eric Mitchell (Eagle Scout)

2017: Loyd and Ginnie Wilcox honoring Alex Hamagishi (Eagle Scout) | Steven K. Christensen (in memory) | Kathy McLeod in memory of Theodore Rice | Mark C. Voykovic | Derek A. "Fuzzy" Delp (Tribe Chief) | Franz Nikko Swantko (in memory) | Joseph L. Saddler | Paul Muehlebach | Ron & Sheila Litzinger | Jim Jeffery

2016: Calvin Harris Belcher (Tribe Chief) | Matthew W. Downs (Tribe Chief) | Jose De Jesus Ibarra | Lucas C. Higbee | Benjamin N. Steidl (Tribe Chief) | Howard Ito | Joseph L. Saddler

2015: Thomas Stolpe (Eagle Scout) | Thomas Giese (Eagle Scout) | Spencer Gates (Eagle Scout) | John T. Giese Jr. | Justin Morehead (OA Lodge Chief) | Collin Hadley (OA Lodge Chief) | Joseph L. Saddler | Rev. Dr. John C. Bonner | Colleen Erickson (in memory)

2014: Joseph L. Saddler

2013: Rachelle Saddler

2012: Joseph L. Saddler

2011: Erin Saddler | George E. Davis (in memory) | John C. Vidmar | Phil Rainier

2010: Daniel J Tsoi-A-Sue (Eagle Scout) | Timothy Saddler (Eagle Scout) | J.B. Stevens (in memory) | Richard N. Feinberg | Troop 65 That Have Gone Home (in memory)

2009: Christopher Saddler | Reese Williams | Denise Rainier

2008: Wayne J. Sanders | Rachelle Saddler (in memory) | James Eastlack | Norman Marks (in memory) | Ginnie Wilcox | Randy Stiegler | Patrick J. Kneuer | Thomas Dixon II (Eagle Scout)

2007: Howard McMackin (in memory) | Joseph Saddler | Charles Lung | Carl Felix | Michael Emling | Lloyd Vern Wilcox | Patricia Towner | Wayne E. Persing | Albert Guerra | Mara Childers | Twyla D. Christopherson (in memory) | Richard A. Benson | Fred Harveston (in memory) | Toni A. Baca

2006: Troop 75 | Ann Johansen | Richard A. Johansen | Shaleana R. Benson | Lani Sienk | Don Sienk (in memory) | Max Nichols (in memory) | Sally Nichols (in honor) | Pam McMackin (in honor) | Roger Olson | Merle Dampsey (in memory) | Susan Bell | Brian C. Russell | Nancy E. Schwartz | Jared S. Roy

2005: Rich Insalaco | Jon Sandvick (in memory) | Harley Thronson Sr. (in memory) | Sandy Mayuga | Richard Dempsey | William V. Wenger | William N. Wells | Richard Dixon (in memory) | Mildred E. Stevens (in memory) | Dana McRae | Jason Dean Barca (in honor) | William Munzer

2004: Donald McMackin | James Craig Jr. | Michael R. Durham | Steve C. Nichols | Richard D. Barca | Duke Ducoing | Lisa M. Scott | R. Whitney Latimer | Marie Cochran (in honor) | Lynn Stewart

2003: Paul Bailey | Joseph Porter III | William Wallace | Donald C. Cochran (in honor) | Jeff Tylicki (in honor) | Rick Cooper (in memory) | D..F. Jeffrey (in memory) | Dr. Howard A. Wood (in memory)

2002: Dr. Richard Bell | Laura Gray (in honor) | Lee Martin | Reed Adler

2001: Jet Tiraphatna | Lew Hindley Jr. | Pam Martin (in honor) | James Jeffrey | Alex McKenzie (in honor) | Jack Dameron | Ed Beals

2000: Lamont Davis | Chuck Clark | Lester Miller

1999: Robert Goble | John Hancock | Kyle O'Brien (in honor) | Shae O'Brien (in honor) | Richard Lamb (in honor) | James C. Hankla | JoAnne O'Brien (in honor) | Patrick O'Brien (in honor) | Allen Thomas | Travis Montgomery

1998: Bob L. Gray

1996: Stephen T. Conley

1994: Marion Swank

1993: Kelly Campbell


For more information, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or at (562) 427-0911 ext 280.